New E-Book Release: Math Concepts Everyone Should Know (And Can Learn)

Well, a few weeks ago I broke my toe, which meant that I was forced to sit in my room hour after hour and think about what to do. Luckily, I found something to keep me busy: writing a new math book. The book is called Math Concepts Everyone Should Know (And Can Learn) and was completed yesterday. It is now live on Amazon (click the cover to get to the product page) for the low price of $ 2.99 and can be read without any prior knowledge in mathematics.

Screenshot_11

I must say that I’m very pleased with the result and I hope you will enjoy the learning experience. The topics are:

– Combinatorics and Probability
– Binomial Distribution
– Banzhaf Power Index
– Trigonometry
– Hypothesis Testing
– Bijective Functions And Infinity

One comment

  1. Random chance didn’t produce this comment. I’m reading the book advertised above. I decided to attemp a problem I thought of knowing very little about poker. I wanted to know the probability of drawing any royal flush.

    Total possibilities of drawing any five card combinations: 2,598,960

    Total combinations producing any royal flush: 480

    On a single draw the odds are 0.0185%

    I’ll stick to Yahtzee. But I figured I would leave a comment because I am having fun with re teaching myself math. I may utilize the tutoring for physics based calculus.

    P.S. I found the factorial option.

Leave a comment